GIVE VALUE! AND BUILD RELATIONSHIPS!

One of my mentors KIM ROACH, pointed out this simple concept to me. These are the insider secrets to building online marketing relationships…

“You have to remember that these are REAL relationships just like your offline friendships. If you only talked to your friend about one topic and nothing else they would soon grow tired of you and probably wonder why you had become so fanatical.

And if you want to build relationships online, you need to keep the same principle in mind. Find out about the person BEHIND the business itself. What are their hobbies, their passions, their favorite vacation spots, etc...

You can find a lot of this type of information either on their blog or on Twitter and Facebook! The key here is to find something that you have in common with them. If both of you love Jets football, then talk about that. If both of you love American Idol, then talk about that.

Find common experiences that you can talk about. Make it real. If you're only doing this with yourself in mind then you've already lost the game.”

Picture
“People don’t care what you know until they know that you care” I get so many people chatting or inbox-ing me with their ads and opportunities… there’s no “hi – how are you?” -  no attempt to really find out who I am and if their product can even help me. But more importantly, they provide NO value. We see ads all day long. What makes you think that all of a sudden I am going to pay attention to yours? I am not. One of the insider secrets to building online marketing relationships is to remember, just like everyone else, my time is valuable and I would rather spend it on learning my trade and enhancing my business practices.

The key component to building a relationship and a list is providing FREE value. Give away real techniques and practices that work for you. Now is not the time to be selfish. If it’s time that you are in need of – give it away. Spend more time helping someone else out and teaching others. If it’s money you need more of – give it away. If you have a product that you could sell but are just starting out…give it away. Encourage others to use it and provided you feedback- all for free. It sounds a little crazy but I guarantee you it’s essential to your success and being seen as an expert in your industry.

Enough reading- already! Get to work. Start getting to “know” people online and offline. Start finding out who they really are, what they like and what they dislike. Share valuable information with others- make it real, make it simple and plain and then put it out there for everyone to see. Quickly you will begin to see an increase in your following, you will begin to receive emails, comments, even calls on how much you have helped someone. They will then be asking you, “How can I work with you”… and this my dear friend is insider secret to building online marketing relationships.

Our mission is to help those that want to reach $10,000 per month do so easily, by following a simple system. If you want to see how others are doing it and how YOU can apply our strategy to your business and see massive results, get your FREE 3 day training by clicking here


7/20/2011 11:08:54 pm

I'm glad I read your blog. I'm from a traditional sales environment and have always been taught that relationship building with my clients is King.
There is no difference in the online world, we only need look at it from the customers perspective - who would you rather deal with? Someone who has built up a relationship of trust over time - or a faceless website that you don't know? Its a no brainer really.

Reply
1/28/2012 10:12:43 am

THX for info

Reply
3/21/2012 06:15:38 am

Nice info bro

Reply
3/25/2012 01:05:19 pm

THX for info

Reply
4/22/2012 08:51:51 pm

You have been updated really an excellent article in this blog. Looking forward to another great article. keep posting more and more..

Reply
6/11/2012 08:16:49 am

You're right! It's hard to build relationships in the internet since it is a non-personal platform. How much more if it talks about business: the sum of money, ethics, and branding. Businesses should learn and harness their own ways of building rapport in the web for their valued customers. It's their individuality. Their uniqueness. It reflects their brand. Rapport is synonymous to a lasting relationship. One that has established this well can mold its consumers into loyalty. The thing that many tycoons would want to achieve.

Reply
9/7/2012 03:37:29 am

Because of posts like this I surf the internet and when I found you, the time I felt I was wasting, just turned my thoughts around and now I am thinking I invested my time in something really interesting.

Reply



Leave a Reply.